evaluation

 

Making this game from nothing was much harder than I had thought it would be,

every single movement and object had to be programmed and even though construct 2 isn’t just plain code it’s very close to it, was very difficult to get to grips with as I have not done loads of coding in the past, but after doing this I feel like I could make games in the future using this program.

my main problem with this project apart from figuring out how to use construct2was enjoying it to much, I spent so much time sketching out different ideas and adding new futures to the game such as the portals, that I didn’t end up with much time to work on documenting everything I had done,this lead to feeling rushed near to the end of the project.

I usually find working in a group to be difficult as I have my own way of doing things and I like to stick to it, but doing this has really opened my eyes to how well collaboration can work if you with people who are just as enthusiastic as you about what you are doing

one of the things I found hard was having ton not only be responsible for my own work but to have to be responsible for other people’s work everyone had to communicate and be aware of each other and what they were doing otherwise everything could go wrong, but this, in the end was minor problem as our group kept communication up in and outside of college.

I am very happy with what we have created as a teams and individually, I do wish this project had more time as I would have liked to have had time to experiment more with different ideas I had along the way but none the less I am glad I got to make this game and I’m glad I got to make it with the people I did.

 

 

Leave a Reply

