Research methods

stages of idea generation:

Inspiration

Researching

Representation

Refinement

what research methods are there?

passive searching, sketching, collaboration,  reflection, brainstorming, mood boards, thumbnails,storyboards, reflection, visuals critique, reflection, visuals,

Relevance of primary and secondary sources

primary research will be used in my project in a lot of ways, I would like to ask people I know ho have lived in various was about what home means to them and how they find home.

I will use secondary research to find out about how people are living in other places that I won’t be able to find out about first hand, I will be able to research a much wider range than if I just talked to people in the local area.

Why use a range of research methods?

it’s important to use a range of research methods because it helps you to explore your idea in different ways.

Leave a Reply

