artist research

 

tumblr_oa29z8vasy1rbvzvuo2_1280
Eli B

tumblr_o9ccanjhpc1rbvzvuo1_1280

My main inspiration for colouring in my animation will come from Eli B who uses a lot of complementary colours,

When they colour it looks like an oil painting and their ridged yet natural lines give their art a natural feeling.

Even thought this kind of natural, realistic style of art is wonderful to me I am more interested in brighter colourful art and expressive animation.

 

tumblr_oblumeAnBr1so44j7o1_400.gif
Francisco Maldonado laguna

tumblr_oa17rlmzuO1so44j7o1_250.png

tumblr_oa17rlmzuO1so44j7o3_250.png

I’m very inspired by Francisco’s art, his work is always extremely expressive which allows you to see a bit of another world,  his blocky colouring has interested me for a long time I am always impressed with how he portrays different characters places and tones.

I have in the past experimented with a similar style of colouring but found it didn’t work with my style.

tumblr_nvm5ohpD7f1qh2uoro1_r1_1280 (1).gif
Anatola Howard

I like Anatola’s are a lot because they are able to make stories with one image, they create amazing colourful work that is easy to catch your eye, I am inspired by their use of colour and different formats.

a would like my finished piece to look similar to work they have created.
tumblr_nxvsdy4LEc1qh2uoro1_r1_1280.pngtumblr_nllmucgzgj1qh2uoro1_500

tumblr_nzo5b7SMgP1rl41wco1_540.gif
Josh Cloud

13741241_1213178382049026_651086155_n1

Josh’s art seems fun to me, his lines are always relaxed and his style seems to change a lot,  I like how he is able to experiment with colours and textures to create interesting new work.

tumblr_oci0ijidxd1rl41wco1_400

Leave a Reply

